The World Cup 2022 final, which was contested on Sunday, December 18, 2022, saw Argentina defeat defending champion France, making history in the process.

Join our Telegram Channel for Updates

Join our Telegram Channel for Updates

To become the World Cup 2022 finalists, both sides have given it their all. Despite this, Argentina won the FIFA World Cup following a tie at the buzzer that required penalties. Messi and Mbappé converted the first penalties for their respective sides. Emi Martinez, the goalkeeper for Argentina, stopped a shot from Kingsley Coman, and when France’s Aurelien Tchouameni missed, Gonzalo Montiel was able to score the game-winning goal. He successfully converted the penalty to the left, setting up a riot of cheers.

Since 2006, Europe has won four consecutive World Cups, but that streak came to an end. Brazil won the last South American championship, which took place in Asia in 2002 when Japan and South Korea jointly hosted the event.

How many times has France won the World Cup?

France national team 1998
How many times has France won the world cup? – Jamnet

The France national football team has already won the FIFA World Cup twice, in 1998 and 2018. In 2022, they’ll go for a third title.

It took France over seven decades to win the FIFA World Cup for the first time, the 1998 edition on home soil, despite their extensive tournament history and longstanding reputation as one of Europe’s top sides.

Les Bleus were one of just six teams—alongside Brazil, Argentina, Germany, Italy, and Uruguay—to have won the coveted crown several times after ending their World Cup curse in Paris. They also became one of the six teams to do so in 2018.

France has already won the FIFA World Cup twice, first at home in 1998 and once in Russia in 2018.

Who wins the World Cup 2022?

Argentina won the 2022 world cup
argentina the 2022 world cup winners – jamnet


Some facts!!!

Argentina and France each have two FIFA World Cup victories, but Argentina has the advantage in the head-to-head competition thanks to its six victories, three losses, and three ties. One of the most anticipated sporting events is the World Cup 2022 final. Because it would be Lionel Messi’s final opportunity to add a World Cup to his trophy case, the FIFA World Cup final 2022 stands out even more. The reigning champions France stand in the way of the Argentine icon winning the dream cup.

Intriguingly, the first-ever encounter between Argentina and France took place in Uruguay during the 1930 World Cup group stage. The game was won 1-0 by Argentina. The 81st-minute goal by Luis Monti led to France’s early elimination. When the two teams reconnected in the 1978 World Cup in Argentina, France lost to Argentina 2-1 and was eliminated from the group stage.

After Daniel Passarella gave Argentina the lead in the first half, Michel Platini tied the score for France in the 61st minute. But Leopoldo Luque’s goal in the 74th minute was the game-winner.

The two teams first faced each other in the knockout rounds of a tournament in the FIFA World Cup in Russia in 2018. Although history favored Argentina, the French squad fought back and won a seven-goal thriller.

Has Messi won a World Cup?

2022 world cup: argentina winners of the 2022 FIFA world cup
winners of 2022 world cup – jamnet


Notwithstanding being regarded as one of the all-time greats in the sport, Lionel Messi never won the World Cup until the World Cup 2022 final. He has won the Ballon d’Or seven times, La Liga 10 times, and the UEFA Champions League four times. Argentina’s 2021 Copa America victory was his first major international championship, but Argentina’s 2014 position as runner-up to Germany is the closest he has gotten to winning a World Cup.

Argentina world cup matches is as follows since 1930;

1930 – Runners up

1934 – Eliminated in the first round

1938 – 1954: Did not compete

1958: Eliminated in the group stage

1962: Eliminated in the group stage

1966: Eliminated in quarterfinals

1970: Did not qualify

1974: Eliminated in the second group stage

1978: Tournament champions

1982: Eliminated in the second group stage

1986: Tournament champions

1990: Runners up

1994: Eliminated in the round of 16

1998: Eliminated in quarterfinals

2002: Eliminated in the group stage

2006: Eliminated in quarterfinals

2010: Eliminated in quarterfinals

2014: Runners up

2018: Eliminated in the round of 16

2022: Winners of the 2022 world cup

Who is the Golden Boot winner in 2022?



After scoring three goals in the Sunday final against Argentina to extend his tournament total to eight, France’s Kylian Mbappé is named the FIFA World Cup 2022 Golden Boot winner.

Even though Just Fontaine set a World Cup record by scoring 13 goals at the 1958 World Cup before the trophy was created, Mbappé, 23, is the first Frenchman to win the Golden Boot. At the 2018 World Cup, Antoine Griezmann came in second in terms of goals scored.

Mbappe is also only the second player to score in back-to-back World Cup finals and the fifth overall to score in successive World Cup finals.

Who gets the golden ball?


2022 world cup: messi wons the golden ball
messi wins the golden ball 2022 world cup – jamnet

The World Cup Golden Ball is presented to the top player at each World Cup competition.

FIFA also presents a Silver Ball and a Bronze Ball to the second and third-best players, respectively, in addition to the Golden Ball.

The German sportswear company Adidas and the French sports publication France Football now sponsor the prize.

Lionel Messi received the golden ball for the World Cup 2022, while Kylian Mbappe received the silver ball for placing second.


world Cup 2022

world Cup 2022

world Cup 2022